In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

There is no doubt that travelling is one of the most popular activities for people who have taken some time off the work. While some poeple believe that going forward travellers will elect to visit places more in their homeland, I would argue that overseas travels are likely to be more preferred option. To begin with, vacationing out of your home country is unlikely to be less preferable due to different nature and climate zones among countries. This is because most of the countries usually lie within one or two climate types, and as such people who need different weather type may not have other choice rather than visiting abroad. To illustrate, a person from Stockholm, who loves sunbathing, have to go souther for getting tanned under the sun. Secondly, the overseas travel is likely to be more affordable and less time-consuming than it is currently. This is because the transport infrastructure is becoming more developed, competitive and efficient, which in turn enables to reach farther destinations at less cost and duration. For example, nowadays, a person can get to North or South America from Europe within 8 hours by plane, while within Europe in just few hours in a car one can easily switch the states. To conclude, it is my firm view that having the rest out of one's motherland will remain favourable as the time passes due to people's needs for different weather type and affordability.