Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

Nowadays advertising has become an integral part of any business. It is believed by many that advertising has many advantages whilst others think that disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. On the on hand, advertising is essential for any businesses to promote or introduce new products or services. Moreover, individuals get opportunity to get to know about new products. Many billion dollar companies also try different marketing strategies to promote their products and adverting has been identified as one of the best ways to reach out consumers. For example recent research conducted by University of California has proven that the companies which focus on advertising shows higher business growth and the profits rates. In figures it is 25% higher than the normal businesses. On the other hand, advertising has some negative impacts as well. Even though raise in technological advances in communication and media has widen the door for the advertising, cost that has to spend is too high. It is very difficult for the small and medium scale businesses to allocate such a huge budget for the marketing. But to get the competitive advantage it has become an essential. But to survive in the modern business world any how they have to bare these costs. Moreover, for the individuals, advertisements sometimes create unnecessary needs. For example, some people tend to buy clothes when they see the advertisements even though they actually don't have any urgent requirement. To recapitulate, advertising serve as a bridge between the businesses and the consumer. Even though it has some decremental effects on both businesses and customers, its benefits outweigh the disadvantages.