With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development

These days an increasing number of people are living in an accommodation with small or no outdoor spaces in urban areas. In my opinion, this is a negative development for several reasons. On the one hand, living in a home with little space may lead to various health problems. Firstly, being constrained in a limited area and have no chance of outdoor activity increase the likelihood of depression. Besides, the lack of air fluency indoors causes respiratory-related disease and undermine the working efficiency. Living in that atmosphere for a long time would only bring bad behaviours such as laziness. Finally, unable to do outdoor activities would cause obesity. If individuals had no space to do some active tasks such as gardening, they would run a sedentary lifestyle, as a result they would become obese. 0n the other hand, it sounds more economical to live in small houses, especially in city centres. House owners can save money by renting an accommodation which is smaller and cheaper. However, there are still some aspects in which spacious outweigh its counterpart. Larger spaces for extended families act as an incentive for their children to develop physically and mentally. It is apparent that by playing outdoor activities in gardens or open spaces people can release stress and children can enhance their immune systems. In conclusion, while modest accommodations can benefit people in terms of budget, when it comes to healthy lifestyle spacious places will turn out to be the best solution. Therefore, people should base on their individual situations to make the right decision.