In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. with this statement?

It is sometimes argued by some people that human life on Earth is becoming harder as time goes on. Resources are rapidly being depleted and the world population continues to grow exponentially. Many people hold the opinion that more money should be invested to research new planets to live on. However, I believe that this idea is unrealistic and money should be used to raise people's living standard as well as to find more practical solutions right here on Earth. On the one hand, life on Earth is becoming more unsustainable. The level of environmental pollution which affects land, water and air is rising rapidly. For example, in Vietnam, thousands of tons of industrial refuse have been discharged into rivers, which has negatively affected aquatic life. Moreover, the world is running out of natural resources as a result of uncontrolled consumption. For instance, as a consequence of industrialization and modernization, fossil fuels have been used uncontrollably to satisfy energy demands. On the other hand, I would argue that spending money to search for other planets is a waste and not practical. Firstly, space exploration would require a huge amount of funding. Indeed, it would take a lot of time and money without any guarantee of success. Secondly, money should be used to raise the living standard of ordinary citizens as well as to improve the lives of those less fortunate. Additionally, it would be more useful and practical to spend money on developing advanced technology which provides renewable resources. In conclusion, while living on Earth may appear to some to be becoming more and more difficult, I believe that financial resources should be used for maintaining and promoting sustainable life on Earth instead of looking for other planets to move to.