In the contemporary world, international media is a matter of great concern as it leads to the diminishing of cultural identity.

In the contemporary world, international media is a matter of great concern as it leads to the diminishing of cultural identity. This essay intends to discuss how it is destructive for local culture. To embark upon, first and foremost, the demerit of western media is the loss of local language from the native culture. To explain, in global media more preference is given to one particular language. Due to the aforementioned fact, people who watch this media try to use that language in their routine and little or no importance is given to their language. To cite an example, since the English language has become lingua franca, it is given more significance in the foreign press than any other language. Furthermore, global media has played a remarkable role in impacting the lifestyle of the people. To clarify, individual tries to imitate everything from clothes, way of communicating, and morals from the foreign culture. To demonstrate, In foreign culture children usually address by their name while in native culture children address their elders with respect by touching their feet. Nowadays youth is adopting this types of values from these western cultures. On the contrary, international media has made communication effective. To elaborate, a person remains cognizant of what is happening around the world. To illustrate, In India when the national media refuses to display the reality of the ongoing farmer’s protest then global mass media showcases the world what is happening with farmers and how the government of India is inflicting those three black laws on farmers. To conclude, it is apparent after discussion that this trend is disadvantageous for the regional culture as it leads to the degradation of cultural integrity.