In some school systems, children start learning at least one foreign language in primary school. In other system, foreign language education begins at secondary school. What are your opinions regarding this and what age is most suitable for this?

Slowly but surely, the world has turned into a global unit wherein people prefer to learn an international language besides their native ones. Here arises a debate whether students must be taught these at primary or secondary school. Though every country has its own priorities yet I reinforce raising a race of bilinguals during their formative years for multifarious reasons. Apparently, children during early childhood are quite receptive and can easily grasp new words and their accent. At this age, learning is fun and if exposed to an ambience where two or more languages are spoken at home or school, they would acquire it conveniently while at secondary school, a student’s attention is divided towards multiple other programs in curriculum. Thus learning an additional language to acquire good grades would result in additional burden thus defeating the purpose. In other system, the country leaders or its dwellers might be linguistic chauvinist so they prioritise learning any foreign language at a later stage so that their native one develops and young children get used to it. For instance, French promote usage of their native language officially and consider English inferior. Also, this trend keeps the native dialects and languages alive. This is, however, positive in a sense that at this stage the students are able to explore their area of interest and the need of the times and accordingly choose anyone globally used language. Rationally analysing the facts, I conclude though it is convenient to learn at young age than doing so when one is grown up yet delayed learning of foreign language becomes necessary to maintain the balance with the native ones.