In some places, shops are open 24hours a day, seven days a week. Do you think it is good for customers, shop staff and our society as a whole?

These days, many stores serve people round the clock. In my opinion, this is a positive development which provides a plethora of benefits to the customers, the workforce and the businesses themselves. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of this approach in detail. To begin with, there are many compelling reasons to believe that 247 retail stores provide many benefits. Primarily, people can get food and other essential items whenever they want. This makes their lifestyle better and healthier because many food outlets offer healthy and scrumptious meals at the same price throughout the day. This is a blessing for busy professionals who often work odd hours. Gone are the days when people worked during the day and slept at night. Now, thanks to globalization many business establishments work round the clock. When retail stores also remain open 24 hours a day 7 days a week, they can serve people working in night shifts better. Employment generation is another benefit of this development. When stores work 247, they need more staff. This creates employment opportunities for many people. Staff can also work overtime and earn higher salaries. Businesses also benefit a lot. By serving customers round the clock, they are able to generate higher revenues. Studies have shown that outlets that are open throughout the day and night have higher profits than outlets that serve customers only during the day. To conclude, when shops remain open throughout the day, they benefit the community, the workers and the businesses. Hence, in my opinion, this trend is largely positive.