the process of growing bananas for selling in supermarket

The process of growing bananas for selling in supermarkets has seven stages between the bananas being planted and being bought by the costomers. It shown several stage of production from the growing and picking stages to when the bananas are delivered to supermarket and customers buy them when they are going food shopping. First of all, the bananas are grown for between 9 months and a year. The temperature should be from 25 C to 30 C and they need plenty of rain. After that, the bananas are picked when they are still green. During the checking stage, the good bananas are kept and the bad ones are thrown away to be sure of the quality. Next, the bananas are shipped in fridges at 13. 3 C. Doing so will ensure the freshness and safety of the fruit when transporting for long distance. After that, yhe bananas come to the resting stage, it is special rooms where bananas become yellow. Then, the ripe fruit is packed into lorries and delivered to the supermarkets. Finally, customers buy the bananas when they are shopping.