In some parts of the world, it is becoming increasingly popular to try to find the history of someone's family. Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Recently, in most countries, it has been becoming a trend finding history of people's life, especially their family backgrounds. In my opinion, it is a positive development and for this point of view of my in the following paragraphs, I outlined reasons why people doing this along with several benefits of it. Why several people intend to find out their family background. There are several reasons for it. First and foremost important reason for majority of people doing this is medical purpose. They want to know about any inherit diseases their ancestors had or not. Hence, After knowing about inherit diseases they might be aware about it and take proper precautions. Apart from this another reason is that, Due to the work or other reasons vast amount of people have immigrated to the new country or new residents. Hence, over the time they might lost their initial geographical origins. therefore, they try to research about their first origin pf their ancestors due to curiosity. Majority of people try to discover their family's history. However, it is not just out of curiosity, there are many benefits of it. Firstly, as mentioned above huge part of public across the world doing this for medical purpose because of those research they can know about their ancestor's health history. So, due to that, they can know any inherit diseases which might developed in their own body and after aware about it they can contact to expert doctors and got treated before any diseases developed in their body. Apart from this another benefit is, Historians recognise this as an academic interest and they believe that, those database of historical backgrounds of people would become helpful for not only for academic purpose but also for government as they might got solution of some social issues just by refering those database which includes beliefs, values, religions and other relating things from the society. To sum up, having considered all views above, I believe that there will always be great to find out someone's historical background as it is beneficial for individuals as well as for society.