( : It's a good idea to send homework assignments for students during summer breaks) examples and reasons.

Some people say that giving students assignments to do at home during the summer holidays is a good idea and I agree with it. This essay is going to explain that homework is critical for students because they help them not to forget what they learned and remain used to their studies. First of all, summer break assignments help reduce the risk to forget what students learned in school, which is easily done if we do not use it and end up being left behind when classes re-start. Although it can seem unfair having to do some work when we are meant to enjoy the sun outside, it will repay you in the end. For instance, psychologist Charles Smith, who is an expert in youngsters brain development, said that research shows that students who dedicate one hour per week to homework assignments generally are going to perform better in the future and tend to do better in overcoming difficulties in the future. In other words, the more training the brain gets, the less work will have to do. Secondly, homework during long breaks, such as the summer holiday, are vital to an easier return to class, which can be traumatic after spending many weeks of total freedom, because they keep students to stay focused without getting out of the habit of academic work. For example, studies have confirmed that students that come from families that check if their children do all their assignments, not only experience no trauma when schools reopen, but they also perform at a higher level than those who end up going back to school after a total relax. To conclude, in my opinion receiving homework assignments is positive for students during summer breaks, because they aid in retaining what they know already and facilitate their back to school time.