In some countries, young people are enrolled in some fund programs as they may be called to assist older people, work with animals, and do some donation tasks.

In some countries, young people are enrolled in some fund programs as they may be called to assist older people, work with animals, and do some donation tasks. In this essay, I will outline what I consider to be the potential advantages of such a program, as well as some of the negative outcomes that I feel are likely to occur. To commence with, there are some benefits of community charity programs for teenagers. Firstly, this action would help them in their personal development. Because if they invest their time and potential to do these activities, such as caring aged people, helps animals, it can lead them to the sense of responsibility towards their society and makes them more mature. In addition to this, they would also get work experience that would help them in their future if they will work in community services. In India, for instance, many employers consider their unpaid work in animal shelters if they apply for any job. There are, however, some possible drawbacks of this charity scheme. The first one is that the teens may resent being forced to participate. To be precise more, if they choose to take part, they will find it more fulfilling and rewarding. When it is mandatory though, the program may not be having intended effects. The further issue is the stress and anxiety that may be induced when teens are put in uncomfortable situations without adequate training and experience. To exemplify, having the experience with sick and dead animals would have a long-lasting impact on them emotionally. In conclusion, although contributing to community service would be worthwhile, making this kind of work mandatory may be counterproductive. For maximum benefits, I feel that it would be better if teens would be volunteered, rather than being forced.