In some countries young people are encouraged to travel or work for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

To become independent is most essential in everyone's life. Though, in current scenario in modern nations individuals are pushes their young children for traveling and do any extra job, in the gap between the period of completing school and previously beginning of their school studies. This trend has both pros and cons, which are written in ensuing paragraph. Initially to begin with, the benefit of do a number of work and travel after finishing higher education in school, is that youngster become more independent and learn a number of new things about the world. By exploring new places children come to know about other's culture and various religions, and they got new lessons and learn something valuable things, which helps them in further life. For instance, if they prefer to a number of job, from that they get experience, which are extremely beneficial for future. Whilst, as say coins have two sides, likewise, this phenomenon also have adverse impact on children. They may be distracted from their career and goal, and take incorrect way if not proper guidance is given to them. By get in touch with bad person while travel and in work place they become arrogant and rude with their family members and friends. For example, research shows that in young age children adopt manginess and violence while they try to cope up with new persons in this world and, take incorrect decision, which is not good for them. In conclusion, there are numerous drawbacks of encouraging youth for exploring new area and doing work, like they become more arrogant and spoil their life. However, this trend make them more independent and responsible.