In some countries smoking is banned. Do you agree with it?

Why is smoking so popular these days and why do young people start smoking? Our culture is saturated with tobacco, we see it from an early age in movies, TV shows, on television, read in books, and people are not afraid to smoke at all. In many countries, smoking is prohibited in public places. But we live in Russia, and our people do not respect the law. People smoke everywhere, near the school, kindergarten, bus stops, street. I think people smoke a lot because the government isn't working hard enough to explain to people how smoking affects health. The government receives heavy taxes from tobacco companies, and many people work in the tobacco industry. In my opinion, smoking is a bad habit and very harmful to people's health and leads to very serious diseases, such as lung cancer. And besides, people spent a lot of money on smoking, then spent money on treatment, and the state spent money on health care - this is a vicious circle, but this is our life. I think that people should decide for themselves what they want, because people are free and have rights and freedom. But we must remember that all people have the same right. And if you smoke on the street, in a bar, on a train, at a bus stop, you violate the rights of people to breathe fresh air without tobacco smoke. And we must respect each other's rights. I think smoking should be banned in public places, but make places where people can smoke comfortably, without harming the people around them.