self-employment becomes popular nowadays. why?

A number of people prefer to be self-employed, while others would rather work for an organization. From my point of view, both types of work have its own advantages and disadvantages to some extent, however to be a part of a company seems more appealing for me. To begin with, the world is changing at a rapid pace nowadays due to the technical progress, so the job market is altering too. In the modern world, it has become super easy to start your own business and become a successful person in your chosen sphere. In order to become a popular, introduce yourself to the society and have your niche as a one man’s company, advertising is vital, and in contemporary world promotion is easier than ever, due to the fact that social media is used by almost whole mankind. Additionally, start-ups are encouraged by government in my country. For instance, if you would like to produce hoodies, you can write a business plan, introduce it to the government and get a loan without bank interest. In other words, nowadays the people who wants to be self-employed are given a hand with everyone. However, this issue can be considered from the opposite angle. When a person chooses to work alone, he must be ready to take all responsibilities by his own, while collaboration with your co-workers gives you chance to subdivide your duties with others. This may be detrimental, because human needs to be socialized and it may be stressful if a person doesn’t interact with others on a daily basis. Furthermore, self-employment requires to do all staff and focus on everything by yourself. For example, when you produce sweets and sell it yourself too, you may can’t manage to promote it properly and become bankrupted, because you aren’t professional enough in this field. To some up, being self-employed may be detrimental and beneficial in equal measures.