In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

It is true that, in this ultra-modern era, People has to do overtime to compete with fast face of life. There are significant reason behind this. Some section of society believe that is beneficial overall, while I personally believe that it has more drawback than benefit. When we look behind this trend, to live the luxurious life in metro city is the prime reason behind this. Consequently employee and employer both have to work long hours a day to achieve hard deadline and unbeatable targets. Additionally, handsome salary make this happen to tie up employee with their hectic life in the corporate world. Moreover, people are living in nuclear family and family earning is not sufficient to meet modern life style and influence rate. This reason pull citizen toward overnight and weekend working. When we look the benefit and drawback of this trend, its negative side is large that positive. This type of extra work make huge negative effect on family life, Personal life and family life could not handle with hectic schedule of today’s fast life. Anyone could not provide quality time with their family. By this that one has to secrify with personal and social relation. It will also make convers effect of personal health and mental condition. For example, according to research of Liverpool university, 76% of metro public are living under pressure of earning load and this is the prime reason to incremental of depression and suicide cases. In conclusion, human become workaholic to compete modern life, while this disturb personal and social life which is more important, If we have not act judicially, we have to undergo with hard faceoff.