In some countries people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The obligation of retirement is a topic of interest and concern. The compulsory of retirement has numerous significant effects on job opportunities for junior workforce and companies’ output while there are also drawbacks to be taken account. Firstly, one benefit of taking forced retirement is that many juniors would welcome the opportunity to find a decent work that it would provide job satisfaction among them. If young people are unable to find jobs, they will force to penalize lower-income in physical demanding jobs. Secondly, since young workforce have more energy, their working time would be more efficient, and it will lead to higher level of output and services. They would like to achieve better career progression that promotion definitely needs work hard and put more time and energy on their work. Actually, this would help to improve companies’ achievements in parallel with their goal. On the other hand, one problem when experts are become retired is that companies will face lack of skilled and experienced workforce. Actually, they are absolutely necessary for companies’ economy and prosper. Another possible issue is that large budgets should be spent on the job training or day release programs in order to improve juniors productively. However, retirements have known all skills, and forced retirement might alleviate problems in companies’ profit. Research finding confirms recruiting unskilled workforce are more likely to bring about numerous errors for companies. In conclusion, while compulsory retirement provide benefits for young people, it can also lead to financial problems and lack of experts employees in companies.