In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no doubt that the retirement age varies from country to country, and the pros of this is youngsters obtain an opportunity to apply their abilities. However, the cons are companies might lose well-experienced workforces. On the one hand, one of the significant benefit of forcing employees to leave their workplace is adults obtain better job prosperity. In other words, adolescents can receive an opportunity to work, when the elderly are retired. Everybody knows that a human who between 20 and 40 may not be able to replace the field of older people at work, unless the pensioner retired, because employers do not want to release their experienced worker. Therefore, that gives younger generation a chance to show their ability and knowledge before receiving well-paid occupation offer. For example, a recent poll by the UK government in May 2019 reported that 60% of employees have been retired by Amazon and this has resulted in more vacancies for fresher. On the other hand, one of the extremely important drawback of forceful retirement that an employer should not ignore is that losing an experienced employee can demand very long time to find an appropriate level of worker. That is to say, people who had been worked at the same work for 30 or even 50 years know the strategy or how to work without making mistakes, as a result, managers of any company may face some difficulties during the refreshment unless he could find a suitable workforce and of course new employee cannot easily get used to working at the same profession. To conclude, retirement is beneficial for adults to get better jobs and apply skills in the company if there is a compulsion for older people to retire at a certain age. Nonetheless, companies are more inclined to lose qualified and experienced employees.