In modern times, young adult are spending less time with their families and more time with their froends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Young people, in today’s world are more willing to spend time with their peers rather than with their families. However, I believe that this has changed because of the unavailability of parents at home and due to the parents busy schedule. Parents should analyze the factors which make the young individuals spend more time outside with friends and find out positive solutions instead of forcing them to stay home. The practise of spending time with friends started due to the change in societal structure. Mostly, in recent times, both parents go out to work which leaves little time for parents to spend with the young adults. Young adults need more attention and support at home and do not want to feel neglected. Many questions arise in the young minds which need to be answered and because of the age factor, young individuals face many difficulties which need to be addressed. Young adults want a listening ear, someone who can understand the problems and the thoughts. Because parents do not have ample time to spend with their children and cannot provide the right support which is needed at this age. That is why parents, young people look for support outside the homes in terms of friends. Moreover, friends are mostly of the same age which makes the young adults relate with the peers easily. Once young individuals are out, then they start liking the outside environment because then adults can explore the outside world along with friends without restrictions. Forcing adults to spend time at home is not a viable solution. This will only cause more damage and make young people more rebellious. Instead parents should analyze the factors why young people spend more time outside. By doing so, parents will be able to come to a conclusion of what is needed by young individuals, and the necessary measures which can be taken to provide the same at home. In addition, parents should stay at home more and create a friendly environment where individuals feel secured, protected and likely to spend the time at home. Moreover, a strong bond should be created among siblings to provide alternate support, so that even when parents are busy, young people can approach the siblings instead of going out to friends. To conclude, young individuals spend more time with friends due to the unavailability of required support at home. Pressurizing adults will only bring damage to them. Therefore, in my opinion, parents need to invest time at home and create a healthy environment where young adults can feel welcome and safe.