In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that in some countries, ownership of houses is very essential for some people compared with renting houses. There are a variety of reasons for this opinion, and I believe that it can be a positive situation if governments adopt suitable policies. Owning a shelter is a crucial and vital need for everyone and it has different reasons. Firstly, people feel better when they own something valuable, while they are not content if they live in rented house. Secondly, buying houses is a mean of investment, particularly in countries whose inflation rate is high. In Iran, for example, the price of houses is increasing dramatically in recent years. In fact, buying houses is an approach to preserve the value of their money. Thirdly, it is a major achievement for some people, considering it as a sense of power. Finally, homeowners can provide their children with a bright future by inheriting a house. This opinion can have some advantages providing that the policy-makers make good decisions. By trying people to purchase houses, it brings prosperity to their economy which can prevent countries from economic recession. In addition, government should take serious measures to balance the demand and need rate in houses, which can prevent from sharp rise in prices. Not only do it help people to buy houses more convenient but it also encourages the investors to enter this market. For instance, some countries are introducing migration programs by buying or investing money in house market for foreign people in turn it could prosper their economy. Also, these initiatives can have some merits to their tourism industry or attracting versatile workforce in various fields. In conclusion, there are many reasons for people to consider the ownership of houses as an indispensable issue and I think that there are some benefits in this opinion which should managed properly by governments.