In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it's a negative or positive situation?

It is believed that in certain countries the population has the propensity to have a house instead of renting. The reason why people opt for having the house is that living in a self-owned house makes people feel secure as well as comfortable. I suppose it is the positive case since it regards the natural human desires. To begin with, provided that people observe nature they could see that the desire of owning a house is inherited. People seek for a house in order to be peaceful and feel secure as well as other reasons, such as being independent when it comes to decoration, renovation exc. Although it became tough to get a loan due to the elevations in the interest rates people still proceed to purchase houses. As far as I am concerned, owning a house has a plethora of pros. People having their own house do not have trouble paying rent or getting by with a landlord. Provided that people had their own house, they would not have to worry about the increasing of the rent or would not have to encounter the fear of if they will be kicked out from the house. On top of that, the majority of the countries, for instance, provide mortgages which are the equivalent of paying rent, which is the principle cause of why owning a house became rife. To conclude, the hardships on owning a house varies depending on where people live. However it is conspicuous that having a house has a bunch of positive sides which is the reason why it became commonplace.