Historical monuments and museums are visited only by the tourists. Locals do not visit them. Why is this happening? What are the solutions to prevent this?

While ancient sites and museums appeal to a large number of tourists, native people show little interest in visiting these places. This essay will examine the main cuases of locals’ negligence and possible solutions of this problem. To begin with, natives are not attracted by historical structures and memorials of their homeland anymore. In other words, they have gone to visit them certainly for several times so taking a tour and viewing these kind of places that they have seen so far, is not going to be as fascinating and exceptional as first time. However, when one as a tourist goes to another country or even another city in his/her country is enthusiastic about experiencing something new. Another reason is the high-priced entry fees which can act as a contributing factor. As I mentioned before due to locals’ previous visit, high cost may dissaude them from attending one more time. Some possible solutions are schemes to attract people and also loweing the ticket price. The authorities shoul plan some events and also try to exhibit something different. In spite the fact that, ancient placess are absolutely valuable but government must depict them from various aspects to catch people’ notice again. Moreover, a reasonable reduction in the fees can lead to an increase in the number of visitors. For instance, the officials can make a rule to charge locals as half as international tourists. All in all, local residents do not enjoy seeing archaelogical sites because there is nothing new to explore, whereas the tourists fancy exploring these places, which they are not familiar with. The government can take inhabitants’ attention back by organizing clever plans and also cutting prices.