In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered More Important

Possessing a house instead of renting one is extremely crucial for people in some nations. In my point of view, this might be happening because renting a house is more expensive than purchasing one. Many things can occur by selecting one of these options that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, there are many reasons why many people choose to buy a home. People who are own a home do not worry about monthly or yearly payment which must be paid if they are renting a home. Other than that, if we own a home, we can sell it a few years later at a higher price because building and land prices always increasing significantly every year. That opportunity, however, can only happen if our assets located at the strategic location or in another word, we consider it as an investment. Renting a home, however, is not entirely a bad choice in some condition. To illustrate, we have a business trip to another city for a few months then we have to look for a house because renting a house is cheaper than staying in hotels. In this case, we better not buy a home and sell it in a short period of time because it will be very inconvenient in matters of sales tax and others, whereas we do not get too much profit. To conclude, both of it has their own merits and demerits, depends on each person's goals and interests. In my perspective, purchasing a home is more profitable than renting because of many reasons that already discussed.