In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Classical music is the form of music from which music originated so it is important for younger generations to know the roots and origin of music which i feel is a very important trait that we must pass down generations. In many countries younger people don't listen to classical music because their parents don't teach them long standing cultures and traditions. Culture and traditions are those which defines who we are and from what we came such deep stuff should be passed down generations. Parents should take them to classical music concerts, imposing good ideals once wont make u a bad parent. I feel if classical music is introduced to them the younger generations will definitely like it and they will start enjoying the beauty of such divine music. Younger generations in western countries are the ones that least go to classical music concerts, the reason being as i said before is less number of parents who pass down cultures, history and traditions to their young ones. Unless they impose such ideals the situation would remain. Comparatively u could see more younger people in southeast asian countries enjoying classical reason being they pass down cultures and traditions to their younger generations. Being the younger generation they do have a role to know and learn their history so that they can pass that to the forthcoming generations that being said classical music should be advised to younger generations so that they appreciate their predecessors. There is nothing wrong in liking other kinds of music like pop, trans, rock etc what is wrong is that is to dislike classical music without giving it a shot. So please encourage the younger generations to give it a try