In some countries more and more shops are open long hours every day. What are some positive and negative developments of this situation?

Nowadays, we live in a capitalist economic system where consumerism encourages the acquisition of goods and services in ever-increasing amount, and to fulfil this demand in the global market trade, more and more commercial activities have to work for long hours daily. This essay will highlight both positive and negative developments bet results from such circumstances. To begin with the positives, a significant advantage is that costumers can buy goods whenever do you watch the need. For example, 24/7 stores offer a service during all the hours of the day every day of the week. This makes life easier for a lot of people who do not have time to shop during working hours. Even going you need something in the middle of the night these shops come to your rescue. Not only this, back shaving long hour open stores means there are needed more people to take all shifts which are positive for the unemployment rate. However, this phenomenon emboldens people to consume with a progressively increasing trend, in bed the environment meaning negative ways. Being open for long hours these objects need big electricity conception, which in high rates create problems with global warming. Moreover, having the possibility to purchase more goods increase the amount of waste that we produce with a result to pollute the ecosystem we live in. In conclusion, although these shops are lifesavers for a myriad of people, it is important to consider that they come with plenty of environmental problems, such as global warming and pollution.