In some countries, it is illegal to smoke in public areas.

The importance of illegal smoking in public places has become a matter in some countries. The substantial influence of this has sparked a controversy over the potential impact of smoking in such public areas in recent years. It strongly agrees that it is illegal to smoke in public places because of the tremendous effects on people’s health. In this essay, I will elaborate on how illegal smoking has negative effects on both active and passive smokers and how smoking should be prevented in public places. To begin with, the most predominant reason why it is illegal to smoke in public areas is harmful to passive smokers' health when they inhale the smoke from active smokers. As an illustration, according to World Health Organization statistics, it has recently shown there is ample evidence to suggest that smoking accounted for 60% that may cause some respiratory diseases, and even lung cancers for both passive and active smokers. Hence, it is not legal to smoke in public places as it may lead to negative consequences for both passive and active smokers' health for a long time. Another salient justification for upholding this notion is a hidden danger for physical and mental health when smoking in public places. A recent study highlighted sixty-five percentage of death in the USA because of overusing tobacco and cigarette. This can be understandable since active smokers without knowing that they have addicted to nicotine, which causes excitement and addictions for long-term uses. As a result, the smokers are likely to use tobacco and cigarette again and again, and finally this leads to many physical and mental health problems, including depression, breathing difficulty, and boredom. Thereby, it is not legislative to smoke in public places. From what has mentioned above, the impact of smoking is not legislative in public areas in some nations although other factors of smoking should not be overlooked.