excessive advertising in children

With the ever-present concern for advertisements, many people believe that excessive exposure to advertising may pose a disastrous effect on children; however, some insist that helpful information could be acquired from it. From my perspective, the percussions attached to this problem may be more concerned than its benefits, and the following essay would discuss both sides of the debate. On the one hand, advertisements may yield certain educational assets to viewers. They may contain some useful knowledge in particular fields because of the fact that it is a way to emphasize their products' value. For instance, in terms of functional food or supplements, its introduction would be the list of vitamins and minerals which give an edge on mental and physical well-being; therefore, our health understanding would be augmented as a result. Furthermore, families with joyful and solidarity contend would also appear in this kind of media leading to the enhance of familial bonds On the other hand, I incline towards the idea that advertising would pose negative impacts on spectators especially young individuals. To begin with, an inordinate number of convenient food with intriguing packages and images have been regularly broadcasted resulting in an increase in junk food consumption. Consequently, this renders the rate of obesity more soaring. Furthermore, there is a soar in misleading advertisements to attract more consumers despite their harmful consequences. Take video games as an example: the industry would broadcast its merchandise as a tool to cultivate one's imagination without informing the users of its addictive aspects which are more severe. In conclusion, the excessive amount of advertising would mislead children's awareness. Parents should not overlook these hazardous effects and find resolutions to tackle to issue.