In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian

In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of following a vegetarian diet? In some nations, following a vegetarian diet is becoming more and more popular. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of becoming a vegetarian. On the one hand, one of the most common drawbacks of eating only vegetables is the lack of necessary nutrients for energy and the growth of the body. Veggies do not have as many vitamins as meat, which makes the body weak and can cause malnutrition. Therefore, people who do not consume any kind of meat need to have other supplementary to keep their bodies healthy. On the other hand, there are many benefits of becoming a vegetarian, one of which is good for health. Veggies contain fewer bad substances than meat, which helps vegetarians to avoid having serious health problems such as obesity or heart diseases. If people consume a lot of vegetables, the risk of being sick will be reduced. there are many advantages of becoming a vegetarian, one of them is good for health. According to scientific research, the rate of vegetarians who suffer from gout is the lowest among others. Moreover, by eating only vegan products, vegetarians contribute a lot to protecting the environment. Many animals produce methane - a harmful gas that badly affects the air quality. Therefore, if many people follow a vegetarian diet, the demand for meat will decrease. As a result, the cattle farms will cut down on the number of animals, which benefits the environment. In conclusion, becoming a vegetarian not only improves our health but also helps to protect the environment, although vegan products may not provide enough nutrients for our bodies.