In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In ancient text scriptures our ancestors wrote numerous benefits of adopting a vegetarian diet, now it seems a certain segment of society is taking those old writings seriously. The food which we get from plants delivers ample benefits to our health in comparison to meat products. This essay will elucidate my views of considering the advantages of plant-based as a beneficial advancement. Firstly, vegetables and fruits contain essential vitamins and nutrients which are immensely vital for our reproductive system, on the other hand meat items lack these. To cite an instance, a survey was conducted by the BBC channel stated that individuals who consume more fruits have better sperm quality. Moreover, they are also less likely to diagnose with erectile dysfunction in their old age. Secondly, plant foods are cheap compared to meat products. Thirdly, folk who take their daily calories from meat are always at risk of gaining weight. To illustrate that, recent scientific studies have proved that the more you rely on a vegetarian diet more you will be fit due to the fact that this type of foods has fewer calories compared to meat. Another research also shows that a number of undiagnosable diseases that are extremely hazardous for humans such as COVID-19, always entered our society by consuming animals. In conclusion, according to a plethora of surveys and researches, the plant-based diet gives us uncountable health benefits, on the contrary, there are many health risks if we completely rely on meat. In my perspective, we should follow a vegetarian diet.