Some doctors suggest that old age people should do exercise, but they are not doing so. What are the causes and solutions of it.

It is an undeniable fact that everyone wants to be fit and fine, nowadays. Therefore, many healthcare professionals propose that grey-haired people had better do exercise, however they are not able to do so. The upcoming paragraphs will explain some possible reasons behind this situation and along with it, few remedies will also find a mention. To start with, one of the most plausible reasons is lack of awareness among elderly people. To explain it, when people do not have enough knowledge about the importance of workout, then they spend their leisure time by means of some unhealthy habits: doing gossip and watching television by sitting in one place. Thus, they suffer from poor physical fitness, making them prone to many life-threatening health problems. Hypertension is a case in point. Unavailability of fitness centres, moreover, is also responsible for this phenomenon among old age people because they do not get proper space and training to do exercise. Fortunately, there are as many solutions as many causes. Firstly, law makers ought to organise health awareness campaigns, where people must be taught to do daily exercise and its positive outcomes in the terms of well-being. For example, burning of extra calories. Last but not least, gyms and some other fitness centres must be constructed in every city or village at no cost, so that elderly people can easily access them. Hence, such population will stay sound not only physically but also mentally. In conclusion, while there are numerous reasons which trigger this situation, the above-stated solutions can act as a boon to improve this situation such as awareness and easy availability of workout facilities.