Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Firstly, some adults want to engross their knowledge to create awareness on the latest models in dresses, gadgets and ornaments etc. For example, at the moment many college goers learn new ornament designs from the market and they start their own firms which is creating many job opportunities. Secondly, shopping requires very less cost when compared to other leisure activities such as travelling and photography. Finally, during shopping some people tend to find new friends of same interest, which will could potentially help their personal life. When youngsters do shopping, this will help them to do financial planning which is considered to be important skills in everyone's life. For instance, during my college days I used to do shopping with less money which requires many research and budgeting. This skill is helping me now when I divide budget for various projects. Furthermore, knowing our country's economy starts from our local markets, therefore, it is vital for youngsters to do shopping to know market trends. In addition, when youngsters do shop this will help money circulation among traders, which will aid to grow nation's economy in all aspects. In conclusion, youngsters spend their leisure activity in shopping is a positive development for the growth of the country, also when adults do shop this will help them to do monetary planning which is key a skill for their career.