In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Education has become essential for children, consequently, it has guided to more competitive market. some western countries emphasize on learning in anticipation with job skills whereas others provide normal schooling. I personally, feel that practical learning is vital as it would amplify the skills which would help them to acquire work opportunities. This essay would discuss on the hands-on learning and school preparation for job. Firstly, hands-on experience is thrilling than the regular theory classes. This would consistently prepare the kids for the job. Though, children would not have idea about choosing their career, this method would enhance their skillset. For example: Communication classes would help kids to improve the communicating skills. I lean towards the idea on empirical learning which is upright for their job prospects. Secondly, schools must be responsible in preparing kids for job market, by creating the awareness on opportunities available. Furthermore, schools ought to initiate training and vocational course for the students, besides the general learning. For instance: carpentry, fashion designing, soft skills can be trained in order to allow the young minds to discover the career options. As a matter of fact, most people want to pursue education for high paying jobs. To conclude, Education must be flexible rather than rigid. It is also important to include upgrades in the school syllabus. In my opinion, hands-on skills provided by schools would help to anticipate and prepare for the job. This would help the kids to understand the relevance of studying. Through the adequate mix of educational and vocational training, schools can produce job-ready individuals.