advantages and disadvantages

Thesedays, the majority of youngsters prefer living in large metropolises because of great benefits it has in comparison with living in the countryside. However, urban life also brings some drawbacks which the young have to overcome Looking at the positive side of this trend, the young generation gains a lot of benefits when living in mega cities. Firstly, cities bring various opportunities for young people who want to carry out work placement with high income. In other words, big companies and international enterprises are often located in major cities; therefore, it is quite plain sailing for citizens to find a good job. Secondly, metropolitan areas have a variety of supermarkets, convenience stores and clothing shops where inhabitants can easily buy everything they need. Besides, after a full-stressed week, young people can go to bars, pubs, mega malls to let their hair down. Turning to the other side of the argument, young people who want to migrate to urban areas have to cope with a bulk of disadvantages. One of the most negative downsides of city life is traffic congestion. People in major cities are suffering from road rage. During the rush hour, they have to spend several hours getting from A to B, it makes them miss a lot of their work. Moreover, mega air quality in mega cities has worsened. Many parks and gardens are replaced by an ever-greater number of supermarkets, office developments and apartments which cause the lack of green spaces. Finally, the general cost of living in urban areas is another issue. Most young people are priced out of the housing market; therefore, they have to live in a house-rented apartment. Additionally, they have to attempt to work very hard with a view to putting money aside for a deposit In conclusion, metropolitan cities are hustle and bustle and have a lot of chances, especially for the young generation. However, there are also significant challenges for them when living in. Personally, I believe that the drawbacks of this trend surely outweigh the benefits