There is an increasing amount of advertising directed to add children, which encourage them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many people many parents are worried that this advertisement put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children.

In this contemporary Eire, it is an undeniable fact that nowadays majority of industrial farms those who are manufacturing toys and snakes concentrate on toddlers by the means of advertisement. Therefore, parents of the children have concern that they are being wrongly influenced by ads; whereas, some advertisement company said that it is the medium to provide information that would help children. Prior to commenting on my decision both the views would be discussed. Examining the former view, the primary argument to supporter would put forward is that children under certain age limit doesn’t have an ability to take a wise judgement on what they really want. Hence, they are easily attracted towards the advertise as it contains plethora of colourful images and animations due to which they demand that things with their parents. As consequently, these can break down the monthly budget. Moreover, parents know about the consequences of eating fast food; however, their children does not aware of these and they stuck on their decision on whatever they want because they are unmature. What is more, some ads shows stunt. Although, they have written under the image but children avoid to read the line and they try to copy stunt. As a result of which, they get injured. On the contrary, later views suggest that advertisement is the source to convey the beneficial information to pupils. For instance, adverts of healthy drinks such as bournVita and horlicks can encourage them to prefer to drink with milk, which are good for children in order to stimulate the growth. Further more, advertisement like tree plantation, ads against the wastage of electricity and water, add for keeping the surroundings clear can motivate them to follow that they learned from the ads. Thus, to conclude the above discussion and give my opinion, I would say both views has its own concerns, and according to me both is rational because we cannot deny the fact that adverts have detrimental effects on the tenders mind, but at the same time it is true that adverts enlighten children in many ways by providing helpful information.