In Some Countries In Europe, Some Children From The Age Of 11 Go To Schools To Learn More Practical Skills | Band 7 IELTS Essay Sample

Nowadays, schools are preparing students to have both practical skills and academic knowledge. Many schools provide more practical learning whereas some give more of general academic education. This essay will discuss why some school (write: schools; use a plural noun after some provide more general academic education than practical education and put forward solution to prepare students for the world of work. The education system as a whole is focused more towards theoretical knowledge than practical knowledge. The syllabus being too outdated gives no value to the students, as it is very dated and less effective. For example, children studying old lessons makes them less aware of the recent news and developments. Many students lack corporate ethics, which hampers their ability to be more efficient. For example, many first jobbers find it difficult to cope up with the new job, as they lack practical skills. This also affects their productivity. Right mix of practical and theory should be taught by the schools so as to train the students to be more prepared for the world of work. As the curriculum and teaching strategies are very old and do not provide much help to the students, focus should be on introducing more practical aspects of learning and teaching to equip students with skills required for the workplace. Schools should conduct workshops to train students for work related problems and solutions. For example, class dedicated specifically to address work related queries and problems will help students be more aware of and confident when they start their first job. Providing internship projects will boost the confidence of the student and also make them more ready for the corporate world. For example, summer internships help the students to be more productive as well as be more employable. Practical learning will provide students the job skills they lack. Practice makes perfect; the more one practises the closer one will be towards perfection. Hence practical knowledge is very essential for being ready for the world of work beforehand. This essay discussed what schools can do to provide more practical knowledge to students for preparing them for the world of work.