In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Moving the industries to rural areas by the government is occurring in several countries. This is because the government planning to expand the industries field and provide more job opportunities evenly around the country. Expanding the industries can be done by placing the manufacturer of the company into a different area such as a pedestrian. Having branch manufacture in a rural area can help the company to decrease the cost of production because there are a lot of raw material sources like water source in a mountain area, although this separates the workers from their families in the city. For instance, a drinking water company, Danone, has a home manufacturer in Kebumen near the mountains. Mountains provide a lot of water sources and they do not have to use a lot of budgets to get there. Therefore, if this continuously runs, the company can save their funds to create new products in the future. Having several manufacturers give benefits to many people, providing job opportunities. People can get a new job and they do not have to worrisome, even though they have to adjust to the new environment there. For example, Wardah Cosmetic hired more than 100 employees to work in the new manufacturer's branch in West Sumatra in 2010, this is because they need more workers to fulfill their targets. In conclusion, moving the industries to a rural place gives some advantages to the company and society, because they can hire more people to work and enlarge their manufacturer fields.