Nowadays, most countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

From last few decades, the quality of life has been increased in the developed nations. Consequently, the social vales has been diminished from the society. There is a quote which suits to this situation is that if you gain something same time you have loose something. This essay will examine how the disadvantages overcome the advantages. At the onset, human being financially developed has raised his standard of living. It means now people become more independent than earlier. To exemplify this, earlier students used to get knowledge from their teachers and parents. however, now they can get same from the internet. Moreover, in this new modern era life has become more easy whether it is convenience about mode of transportation, study, communication etc. For instance, where previously shoppers used to do shopping to go to market, now they can buy this something online. The other side of this development society has lost social values. Firstly, a person has a lot of friends on Facebook, Instagram butin reality he has lost contact in society. As a result, his life become lonely. Secondly, where earlier in our culture respect of elders and regards for society shown, now it is forgotten because of its prosperity. Last but not the least, in this machine era, humans have started relying on technical facilities instead of humans. In conclusion, today it has become easy for a person to achieve anything however he has forgotten his social responsibilities and culture. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of new development with respect to social values.