In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

A decrease in serious crimes’ rates nowadays does not give a big impact on people’s feeling of security in some countries compared to the past. Advanced technologies are the main cause of this case, and the government should educate people in society to solve this problem. The primary cause of crimes is the development of technologies, leading the news to spread quickly, and this may affect society’s emotional security in the future. This is due to the fact that the previous serious crime problems were spread out instantly through gadgets and create a tragic memory in people’s minds, producing unsafe feelings in their brains. Based on the survey of Universitas Indonesia, around 89% of women avoid walking alone in an alley due to the girl’s theft cases on the side street that happened in 2012, and this problem became the most popular news at that time. Moreover, using a campaign to educate people in terms of criminal case reduction becomes the reliable solution to tackle this problem, changing people's latest opinion. This is because advertisement allows people to get information easily, and this contains persuasive sentences that advocate people to believe. For example, the Korean government adds more advertisements in the media regarding how the crimes have been dipped in that country currently, and this raises the national security feelings of 78%, encouraging people to continue their duties along the day. Besides, the students are taught about the recent crime researches at school, giving deep understandings for scholars. In conclusion, high technology becomes the main problem of people’s unsafe feelings in some nations as the crime news spread easily. The solution for this problem is that the government should conduct a campaign to change people’s perspectives about crime cases today.