"Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. "

Many countries have experience with serious problems causes by the rapid population from urban areas to cities. Therefore, government tries to find possible solutions for them, and this essay will discuss the problems and the helpful suggestions. First of all, an increase of inhabitants in a well-established region is accompanied by a rise in pollution. In particular, due to the growth of the population in the city, it can be noticing a huge queue, traffic jams and because of these everyday transports, carbon dioxide is released polluting the air. Every day in the morning it can be seen the dissatisfied people who are late for work or school because of the lateness of public transport, because of traffic jams. The second major problem is the increased risk of poverty. People from outside the region move to the city because of good conditions and developed technologies but the state cannot provide all these people with food and housing which can lead to poverty of the population. In terms of solutions, the government should find an alternative way to transport traffic and grow old to build houses outside the city and provide these people with food and shelter. For example, London, where the underground metro system has significantly eased traffic congestion in most parts of the city. As such, the tube has become the preferred mode of travel for most London residents, and as a result, the number of cars on London's roads has plummeted. In addition, not only transport traffic, but also household waste, garbage polluting the environment are also urgent and unresolved problems. The way to solve this problem can be suggested by public organizations volunteer work for the collection of this garbage and people should themselves control and understand the importance of protected nature therefore, it is obvious that the population growth in urban areas brings with its serious problems, and with the help of the above-mentioned proposals to solve the problem, on the part of the state and individuals, it is possible to solve this problem