In some countries around the world, government make higher education free for everyone. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely acknowledged that higher tuition is free of charge for all citizens in some nations across the world. While there is no denying the negative effects of this phenomenon, I would contend its benefits are more significant. On the one hand, this phenomenon could give rise to several negative effects. To begin with, the overall quality of education in colleges may decline. The preparation for exams and the learning experience, which may suffer significantly since there might not be enough books in the library or not enough quiet spaces to study on campus, is a case in point. As a result, students who do not have a great graduate degree may struggle with finding work, which gives rise to the unemployment rate. Additionally, the government budget has been allocated for a wide range of purposes, including health care and public transportation. If the administration is forced to endow with a large portion of school fees, it will inevitably result in major financial shortages in other public services. This could act as a precursor to deteriorating quality of live. On the other hand, I would contend that the aforementioned drawbacks pales in comparison with the advantages of this phenomenon. Firstly, receiving financial support could give youngsters opportunities to attend college. The justification for this is that the free-college policy would be a real blessing since they would now be able to acquire a great education without having to pay large sums of money for it. As a result, young adults from impoverished families would be able to get out of poverty, since education and financial wealth are strongly correlated, which acts as a precursor to higher living standards. Secondly, the quality of the nation’s workforce would witness a significant improvement. This can be attributable to the fact that subsidizing university tuition permits a growing number of citizens to enroll, resulting in an employable labor force. Many Western countries such as Germany and Denmark, where offer tertiary education to their residents to maintain leading positions in the industrial sector. In conclusion, it is a common occurrence that the ministry subsidies for higher tuition fees in some countries all over the world. Although there are no doubt some undesirable aspects of this growing trend, I would assert it is more crucial.