In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

At present, an increasing number of crimes are committed by youngsters in some countries. Therefore, plenty of people are considering the reasons as well as the solution to this issue. From my perspective, the most critical cause of it might be the lack of education from adults. To be more specific, family and school education can bring many positive impacts on the cultivation of value, morality, and humanity of children, all of which are important for their upbringing and adulthood. However, many adults are too busy with their jobs and life to pay attention to the need of ethical education for their children. Without this guidance, it is reasonable for young people to develop bad habits, behave improperly and even commit crimes. How can this trend be altered and improved? First of all, parents need to be responsible for children’s education at home and also be a good role model for their children. For example, they can set up rules with respect to children’s behavior, so that children can understand what they should do and can do and avoid behaving badly, and if any mistakes are made, parents can educate and punish children accordingly to prevent any further problems. Secondly, providing moral education and psychological guidance/assistance throughout all school years is extremely significant for the young. Because school is the place where children spend the second-most time and also the first society they enter. Ethical cultivation can help protect children from negative influences, and as we know, psychological health is really important as many murderers are found to have some mental health problems. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, parents and schools should take the major responsibility of the rising number of juvenile offenders so both of them should make an effort to educate children effectively to address/tackle this problem.