In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

At present, there are many languages gradually disappearing around the world for the reason that some dominant languages, such as English, Chinese, and Spanish, develop extremely fast and wide due to various accounts. Facing this problem, people are fiercely debating whether governments should invest money in saving endangered languages. On the one hand, it is reasonable for some to say that saving languages with fewer speakers is an effective way to protect cultural diversity to a large extent. Some expressions would only exist in a specific language because of its unique cultural background and cannot be fully translated into another language. If a minority language dies out, some cultural implication behind it would be also in danger, which may even threaten the existence of its country. From this standpoint, governments surely should be responsible for protecting languages with enough financial investment. Nonetheless, there are also some voices in favor of the idea that governments saving minority languages is wasting money. The reason with respect to this is that people need a lingua franca to communicate with each other more efficiently, conveniently and correctly at work or for entertainment. By this means, more fortune can be created to provide people with a more satisfied life. Why should governments waste money saving minority languages to make communication difficult and productivity low? This money should be spent on other more essential and urgent needs of people, such as medical care and education. I agree with some aspects of that but still consider that nations should pay more attention to protecting languages spoken by a few people in order to maintain cultural diversity. Try to think, if young generations in a country do not know how to speak their mother tongue or know their cultural essence, what can they pass down to their sons and daughters apart from physical property? Without languages and cultures, humans are not different from animals. In conclusion, governments should grant money investment to save languages with fewer speakers.