Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits.

It is often said that an individual’s behavior is presumed and is link to his hereditary elements, however, it is fore-determined that the natural tendency cannot be changed. I personally not agreeing with the said statement as attitude changes with experience. This essay shall describe how the character changes due to environment as well as lifetime experience. Inherent personalities certainly influence a child. Everyone is born with certain hereditary characteristics. The genes transmit from generation to generation and they do play a role in shaping the personality and appearance of the child. But our personalities may get vary due to our nearby environment. For an example, a child born to an unlettered and unmannered couple may not be similar, he might be literate and well mannered due to his surrounding territory. In another way, lifetime experiences have a greater influence on the personality of an individual. A person learns a lot from his whole life experience. For instance, a child may be an introvert in his earlier age, but as he moved into a hostel in his teenage, he get transformed into a more social person. This was because the hostel life required more interactions with others. Moreover the progress of an individual depends upon his own hard work. The child of a doctor need not be a doctor. To conclude, the inborn characteristics have some influence on an individual’s personality and development. However, in my opinion, it is mainly the outlook and appearance that are acquired, and not the personality. The lifetime situations have a major influence on our ability to cope with our circumstances and succeed in life.