In some counties, citizens must pay a lot of money in taxes, but education and healthcare are free

Many countries provide to their residents free education and healthcare, however the taxes are extremely high. I see these two points as essential services for the society, so I strongly agree with this system, although in other hand, I don’t think that is necessary to have to pay more for tax. First of all, free education can be beneficial for those who do not have the necessary financial condition to pay nor are able to work. For example, I graduated in a public school, without having to pay nothing, because in Brazil, if you are accepted by a public university, you don’t need to pay for your studies. As a result I became a well-educated engineer and now I work, pay taxes and I contribute to my country's growth. Whereas, people with less education tend to have greater difficulty in some social aspects, such as finding a job, and often as a result we have an increase in the crime rate, drug use and homeless people. As a result, it is a beneficial investment for the government to provide education free. Secondly, it is undoubtedly that everyone needs health care, and it should be provided with the highest quality, this is an extremely important point for low income families, so if you get sick you can go to the hospital without paying anything because, unlikely the countries that don’t have free healthcare, that medical assistance is very expensive. For instance in Brazil, people have the right of use the healthcare system by presenting a passport only. In conclusion, I strongly believe that every country should have free education and healthcare, these are one of the most important bases to have a healthy society and decrease drug abuse, crime rates, and other social problems.