Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets.

Food is one of the important factors in order to sustain a one's life. Hence, fast food establishments are becoming popular nowadays but a number of indivuduals claim that these has a bad impact on our daily life and diet. This essay, will argue how fast food can have a significant effect in lifestyle and diet, however, anything in excess is dangerous It is undeniably true that readily available source of food is necessary since life is passing fast today but this could lead to a dependency. People are getting used to the fact that almost everything is instant and easier access. However, if people will abuse this routine, it might result in a stagnant and unproductive lifestyle. It has been prominent as well that food delivery is widely accepted and practiced today due to pandemic. For instance, young generation prefer to buy food and spend their money in a fast food chain rather than cooking by themselves, resulting to laziness and inactive life routine. Quick-served food might as well harm one's health leading to serious illnesses. Fast food is considered to have a numerous sodium and saturated fats and is composed of processed products which is unsafe and unhealthy. As a result to this, a lot of people are getting diet-related health problems such as obesity, hypertension and diabetis mellitus, and is interconnected with a stagnant lifestyle. In the United States, heart attack is still the leading cause of death and the root factor of this is obesity. In addition to this, most Americans are adapted in consuming fast foods. If we will dig into this issue, the cause this problem is highly preventable and could be eradicated if everyone will be aware of the risks and consequences in taking numerous amount of fast foods. This essay arguably stated that although fast food chains are helpful in today's daily living, the risks still outweigh its benefits. I am completely propersterous that taking fast food in moderation is beneficial but overconsumption of it will lead into serious effect in our lifestyle and health.