In recent years, there has been increasing interest in life in big cities. Besides advantages, life in big city also brings about certain disadvantages. Both sides of the issue will be discussed in the following essay.

In recent years, there has been increasing interest in life in big cities. Besides advantages, life in big city also brings about certain disadvantages. Both sides of the issue will be discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, there are several advantages of life in big cities. One of the main benefits is that people could be easier to find a good job with a high salary. For example, the salary of people who work in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi capital is higher than people who work in countryside. Secondly, there are a lot of entertainment in a city such as cinemas, clubs and so on. Entertainment could help people cope with the pressure of urban life. Besides, city is the place of high living standard and has all the conveniences. It can be seen that public services and health care services and many other things are much better than it is in rural areas. For example, a person who suddenly has heart attack of a city can easily find s hospital that is situated near the house if he is urban resident of a city. Last but not least, Life in a big cities offer people to learn and develop themselves and their quality of life would be improved. On the other hand, there are many problems for living in big cities. First of all, the pollution is a serious issue. There are many kinds of pollution, resulting from the growth of population density such as air pollution, water pollution, noise pollution and so on. These types of contamination will have adverse effects on people's health. Secondly, traffic jam could be one of the major disadvantages of living in a big city. Additionally, crime issue is another problem for people in metropolis. It can be seen that the rates of dangerous crimes are getting higher and higher. Therefore, people who live in there have to learn to protect themselves. Besides, a lot of expenses could be a major problem to live in a big city, for instance the cost of houses or rent fees. Last but not least, the differentiation between the rich and the poor is an issue that needs to be addressed. To sum up, life in big cities certainly has its drawnacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.