In recent times, people in different countries do not want to recycle waste materials such as aper, glass, cans. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage recycling?

In the present context, some folks in different countries do not incline to recycle waste materials sucj as paper, glass, cans. There are several factors responsible for this. This essay will look for some probable causes and solution to cater for this problems. To start with, waste materials are essentials that we cannot discard away because sometimes most of them serves great purpose. To exemplify, waste papers in the office environment can be converted into writing notes and also viewing it from the household angle, cans or bottles can be recycled to make distilled water however there are major reasons why people balked from recycling. One major cause is the lack of inconvenient access, this occurs when recycling items get contaminated or dirty and often times improperly sorted items can ruin the entire trash or load. Furthermore, no space access can deter people from recycling as this is a serious issue that needs to be addressed immediately. Majority of people do not fancy recycling as most of them feel that there is no monetary reward for such actions so it does not worth it. Studies have shown that failure to recycle waste materials can be detrimental to the environment in general. Most of this is that toxins can leash up into the soil groundwayer and when this occurs it leads to air pollution (incineration) which instigate bad odour and brings about infectious diseases which hampers the health of the occupants. In addition to this, it result in increase of green house effect which cause landfill crises. It leads to destruction in the natural habitat the environment is badly polluted and affects the health of the people. In spite of the reasons why folk draw away from recycling, its solutions can be emphasize thus. On the other hand, the bin initiative aims to encourage and inspire everyone to become better cyclers. This can be achieved by following the trash facts and simple solutions to it. I believe every cyclers should first empty the soda cans, distilled water bottles and all food containers sucj as bake beans, tomatoes cans before properly disposing them off in the appropriate bins. It is also necessary to compost all food scraps too. To sum up, effective and properly disposing of waste materials must be handled with care as if not done properly, it can be hazardous to our environment hence we must strive to be better cyclers in our comunities.