Global warming is controversial topic. Describe

These days, several environmental problems have been caused by human activities, and global warming is probably the most worrying threat to humanity. If nothing is done to address climate change, the planet will face devastating consequences in its near vicinity. This alarming problem comes from several factors, including deforestation, agriculture development, and an increase in factories, and they obviously have had a detrimental impact on many parts of life. The primary cause of global warming is deforestation. Deforestation refers to the decrease in forests all over the world by cutting down trees for some purposes, such as delivering paper, wood, and manufacturing houses or more. Nowadays, according to an analysis of research by WRI, more than 12 million hectares of trees covered in the tropics were lost in 2020. The fact that trees turn carbon dioxide into oxygen and then release it into the atmosphere. Therefore, if humans proceed with deforestation, the temperature will increase because of the uncontrollable carbon dioxide emissions. An additional cause of global warming is agriculture and farming. Farming takes up a lot of green space, meaning local environments may be destroyed to create space for farming. In order to be able to meet the worldwide meat demand, large amounts of meat have to be produced on a daily basis. However, the cattle used for this meat production emit significant amounts of methane, which is a big contributor to global warming. Moreover, farmers often use fertilizers that contain nitrous oxides, which can result in the release of nitrogen-related gases, which are also known to enhance global warming. The third predominant cause resulting in the warming of the earth is the increasing number of factories. As a result of the growing number of consumers, more and more factories are being built to meet the demand of individuals. Moreover, most of the factories are fossil fuel operated, which increases gas emissions into the atmosphere. According to calculations, there are roughly 10 million factories around the world. When these factories are active, they release a countless number of harmful gases. The more factories there are, the more harmful gases harm the environment. These factors lead to global warming. Global warming has negatively affected the natural environment by human activities. Sea level rise can be seen as a result of ocean temperature because the buildup of gases and fossil fuels from factories releases carbon dioxide and heat into the air. In other words, as the atmosphere and the surface of the ocean warm increasingly, the ices in the Southern poles are likely to melt. This could destroy not only the wildlife population but also plants, which are on the brink of extinction. Conclusion: To sum up, the causes of global warming have not been completely resolved; therefore, their consequences tend to linger for decades. Human habitat will soon be destroyed if people keep ignoring these environmental problems and do not offer appropriate solutions to tackle them.