In past people wore traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days most of them wear modern clothes, talk about positive and negative points

"First impression is the bset impression"is a very famous saying. An individulas personality is reflected by what he/she wears. In past people did not have much of choice they had to stick to traditinal wear only. It was thought to be disrespectful and insulting to ababdone ones culture and traditions. However, with passing time the preferences of the people have changed these days people like to wear modern dress more often they find modern attire more stylish, comfortable and convenient. This trend seems to have offended the older generation who are disheartened by the youths complete disregard to their culture and tradition. They think the modern attire is the prime reason for sexual offenses against women. Having said this I belive that dress should be a persons personal choice whether mordern or tradtional one should feel comfortable wearing it. Moreover, my personal preference would be a fussion of both modern and traditional so as to give equal weightage to both.