In our modern society, the usage of computer are increasingly common for various purposes. According to scientists, computers will outperform humans in intelligence. While many people consider this as a beneficial development, others claim that this trend has a detrimental impact on human beings. Personally, I am in support of the former view as it will be examined in this essay.

In our modern society, the usage of computer are increasingly common for various purposes. According to scientists, computers will outperform humans in intelligence. While many people consider this as a beneficial development, others claim that this trend has a detrimental impact on human beings. Personally, I am in support of the former view as it will be examined in this essay. On one side of the argument, many advocate the view that computers give rise to a plethora of drawbacks for citizens. This might be explained by the fact that most of the entry-level or repetitive jobs are being replaced by modern machines since both the efficiency and productivity of computerized robots are superior to human workforce, especially in manual labors. As a result, this could pose a serious threat to individuals’ employment. In other words, the application of computers in the workplace results in a considerable reduction in job opportunities for workers, leading to an insurmountable number of impoverished ex-workers. However, I would be inclined to argue against this as I believe that this evolution is greatly beneficial in several ways. An explanation for this is that computer could assist people in mitigating their workload in many fields, namely financial analysis and medical research. As a matter of fact, unlike humans who are more likely to make calculation errors, most computers that have been programmed meticulously to deal with intricate economic problems could provide users with more accurate and favourable information. Apart from that, computers also make a massive contribution to storing a huge amount of data in workplace. In addition, computer technology plays an indispensable role in people’s daily lives because they enable workers to interact with others via email, online networks and video conferencing. Therefore, they cause people a more straightforward and convenient life. In conclusion, it seems to me that although this development gives rise to numerous potential demerits, I believe that it seem to have more obvious merits in workplace. In my opinion, I consider that humans who are creators of computers should seek many effective ways to handle and control their possible dangers.