If computers can traslate every language then learning a foreign language is the waste if time.

Computers in this contemporary epoch can quickly and accurately translate languages. Hence, learning a foreign language is a sheer wastage of time. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because firstly, learning such skills helps in the holistic development of individuals, and secondly, it uplifts the chances of employment. To begin with, learning a foreign language makes a significant contribution to the comprehensive development of people. As there is no denying this conviction that learning a foreign language enhances their knowledge and personality. Thus by acquiring proficiency in a foreign language, they have immense information and stay up to date. For instance, a recent study conducted by Harvard University revealed that the people who know foreign languages have better knowledge than others. Moreover, learning a foreign language is a prudent approach because it bestows you with enhanced work options. It is intuitively true that those people who can communicate in more than one language are suitable for companies and organizations. Their enhanced skill set empowers them to get sufficient work opportunities not only locally but also globally. Consequently, they find it easy to carve out a niche for themselves and lead their lives towards an impressive growth trajectory even in fierce competition. Japan is the prime example where people learn more than one foreign language, and the unemployment rate is low there. To conclude, learning a foreign language is a worthwhile proposition because it plays a crucial role in the overall development of individuals and creates high chances of success in finding jobs.